Welcome to Manchester Confidential
Reset Password
The Confidential websites will be undergoing routine updates. This may cause the sites to go offline. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience.

You are here: Manchester ConfidentialEntertainment & SportEvents & Listings.

Manchester Apollo listings

Gigs up to Spring 2010 and some even later for the absurdly well-planned

Published on November 9th 2009.


Manchester Apollo listings

BIFFY CLYRO
Saturday 7th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
+ Pulled Apart By Horses + Manchester Orchestra
£16.50 (Standing downstairs)
Maximum 4 tickets per person

SEASICK STEVE
Monday 9th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£17.50 (Standing downstairs)

DEEP PURPLE
Tuesday 10th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
+ The Crave
£38.00 (Standing downstairs)

RICKY GERVAIS: Science
Wednesday - Friday 11th - 13th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£30.00 (Fully seated)
Over 18s only / No latecomers admitted

URESSENCESaturday 14th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£12.50 (Standing downstairs)

WILL YOUNG
Sunday & Monday 15th & 16th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£35.00 (Fully seated)

LILY ALLEN
Tuesday 17th & Wednesday 18th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£23.00 (Standing downstairs)
Over 14s only / Maximum 6 tickets per person

RISE AGAINSTThursday 19th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£16.00 (Standing downstairs)
Over 14s only

JOOLS HOLLANDFriday 20th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
With Ruby Turner, Louise Marshall & Dave Edmunds
£31.50 (Fully seated)

MOTORHEADSaturday 21st November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
+ The Damned + Girlschool
£25.00 (Standing downstairs)
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult

YESSunday 22nd November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£33.50 (Fully seated)

ALICE COOPER
Tuesday 24th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£32.50 (Standing downstairs)
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult

WHITE LIES
Friday 27th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£15.00 (Standing downstairs)

RODRIGO y GABRIELA
Saturday 28th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£17.50 (Standing downstairs)

THE ENEMY
Sunday 29th November 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£18.00 (Standing downstairs)

REGINA SPEKTOR
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£22.50 (Fully seated)

CHUCK BERRY
Friday 4th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£45.00 (Fully seated)
- Moved from the Palace Theatre -

YEAH YEAH YEAHS
Sunday 6th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£20.00 (Standing downstairs)
Over 14s only / Maximum 6 tickets per person

STATUS QUO
Tuesday & Wednesday 8th & 9th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£32.50 (Fully seated)

FLORENCE & THE MACHINE
Thursday 10th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£15.00 (Standing downstairs)

SAW DOCTORS
Friday 11th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£20.00 (Standing downstairs)

THE BOOTLEG BEATLES
Saturday 12th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£22.50 (Fully seated)

THE POGUES
Sunday 13th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
+ William Eliot Whitmore
£29.50 (Standing downstairs)

SPIRITUALIZED
Monday 14th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£25.00 (Fully seated)
Over 14s only

MADNESS
Tuesday 15th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£33.50 (Standing downstairs)

HERE COME THE GIRLS: Lulu, Chaka Khan & Anastacia
Wednesday 16th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£40.00, £30.00, £25.00 (Fully seated)

ROY 'CHUBBY' BROWN
Thursday 17th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£20.00 (Fully seated)
If easily offended please stay away

DAVID GRAY
Friday 18th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£29.50 (Fully seated)

JIMMY CARR: Rapier Wit
Saturday 19th December 2009
Doors: 7.00pm
£22.50 (Fully seated)
No groups 10+ / Suitable for age 16 only

JOHN MAYER
Friday 15th January 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£28.50 (Standing downstairs)

JLS
Saturday 6th February 2010 & Monday 22nd February 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£26.50, £22.50 (Fully seated)
Maximum 6 tickets per person

KELLY CLARKSON
Sunday 7th February 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£28.50 (Standing downstairs)
Maximum 6 tickets per person

VAMPIRE WEEKEND
Monday 8th February 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£15.00 (Standing downstairs)
On sale: 9.00am Friday 6th November 2009

AIRBOURNE
Tuesday 9th February 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£15.00 (Standing downstairs)

MIKA
Friday 19th February 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£25.00 (Standing downstairs)

LOSTPROPHETS
Thursday 25th February 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£22.50 (Standing downstairs)

MACHINE HEAD
Friday 26th February 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£26.00 (Standing downstairs)
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult

DAVE MATTHEWS BAND
Sunday 7th March 2010
Doors: 6.30pm
£33.50 (Standing downstairs)
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult

PETER ANDRE: The Revelation Tour
Thursday 11th March 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£24.00 (Fully seated)

YOU ME AT SIX
Friday 12th March 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£15.00 (Standing downstairs)
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult
On sale: 9.00am Friday 6th November 2009

RONAN KEATING
Saturday & Sunday 13th & 14th March 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£30.00 (Fully seated)

NEWTON FAULKNER
Monday 15th March 2010
Doors: 7.00pm <br.£17.50>

EDITORS
Tuesday 16th March 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£20.00 (Standing downstairs)

JETHRO TULL
Tuesday 23rd March 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£27.50, £24.50 (Fully seated)

CHRIS REA
Sunday 28th March 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£29.50 (Fully seated)
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult

JEFF DUNHAM
Friday 23rd April 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£28.50 (Fully seated)
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult

JOHN EDWARD
Thursday 20th May 2010
Doors: 6.30pm
£60.00, £50.00 (Fully seated)

LEE MACK
Friday 21st May 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£18.50 (Fully seated)

MARK WATSON
Friday 22nd October 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£18.50 (Fully seated)
Part of the Manchester Comedy Festival

FRANKIE BOYLE: I Would Happily Punch Every One Of You In The Face
Monday 25th - Thursday 28th October 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£20.00 (Fully seated)
Not suitable for under 16s
Part of the Manchester Comedy Festival
Monday on-sale: 9.00am Friday 6th November 2009

JASON MANFORD
Tuesday & Wednesday 9th & 10th November 2010
Doors: 7.00pm
£20.00 (Fully seated)

Like what you see? Enter your email to sign up for our newsletters which are chock-a-block with more great reviews, news, deals and savings.

NikNovember 9th 2009.

Scotee - apparently he's some sort of American psychic - would love to see how many kids turn up looking for J'Edward! :O)

scoteeeNovember 9th 2009.

Told you Simon Cowell had planned to keep those young X-factor twins in the competition.£60 quid is a bit steep though!

CheeseNovember 9th 2009.

Thanks for the details about the extra Frankie Boyle gig ManCon, I tried to get tickets for the others to no avail but have just secured two tickets for Monday 25th Oct, nothing like a bit of forward planning!

scoteeeNovember 9th 2009.

Bless you Nik.

To post this comment, you need to login.Please complete your login information.
OR CREATE AN ACCOUNT HERE..
Or you can login using Facebook.

Latest Rants

Anonymous

Depends on the arse.

 Read more
Anonymous

As usual mancon make no reference at all to the Irish Festival again .

 Read more
Anonymous

Double whammy of good markets too - Levenshulme have a food and drink only market on Saturday and…

 Read more
Anonymous

There are no excuses for arse-kissing.

 Read more

Explore The Site

© Mark Garner t/a Confidential Direct 2017

Privacy | Careers | Website by: Planet Code | SEO by The eWord